Free UK shipping when you spend over £20

Testimonials

Dig into the archives and find out what Mooncuppers have been saying...

All
Cramps and Period Pain
Economical
Endometriosis
Environmental Benefits
Healthier
Heavy Periods
Irregular Periods
Is the Mooncup Comfortable?
Leakage
Life Changing
Messy?
Mooncup's Advice Service
More Convenient
Odour
Polycystic Ovary Syndrome
Sport & Exercise
Swimming
Travel
Vaginal Dryness
Wellbeing
Young People
Environmental Benefits
Heavy Periods
Economical
Easily the best period product I’ve ever bought. I’ll never go back. Saving money and the environment. Easy to use. 100% more comfortable than a tampon esp on light days 10/10 I worried it wouldn’t last in heavy periods, but I literally change it once morning and once evening and it’s never full. So practical and simple to use. I strongly advise every woman to switch ❤
Sophie - 24 August 2018
Odour
Messy?
Economical
I have had a mooncup for around 10 years now and I love it. I had a miscarriage last year and was told I had to use pads while I was bleeding to monitor the blood loss. It had been such a long time since I’d bought any sanitary products I was a bit lost choosing suitable towels, and I felt disgruntled having to buy them. Being forced to use towels made me appreciate my mooncup even more – no mess, no smell, no waste AND not having to pay out every month when my body performs it’s normal processes. Honestly I should be a mooncup saleswoman because I tell anyone who will listen about them and have bought them as presents for friends! Friends have said they took a little practise at first but now they won’t be going back. I feel a little smug! I’ve decided to buy a new size of cup because of my age and the fact that since the miscarriage my periods have changed and I’ve had a few leaks. But after 10 years the odd accident is nothing. Because they make my periods such a non-issue I guess this must be what it’s like to be a guy and not be a slave to your body. Thank you Mooncup people for this wonderful, life-changing product
Rebecca - 06 April 2018
Travel
Swimming
Just wanted to thank you for the great mooncups you make. I ordered today a new mooncup after using the old one over 15 years. Oh we have been together travelling, sailing, surfing, horse-riding & much much more and experienced so many amazing adventures! The only reason really why I decided to buy a new one is that the old one is already a little bit stained. Otherwise it is still in good condition.
Elina - 31 March 2016
Environmental Benefits
More Convenient
I’m 48 and have had very heavy periods for the past 35years, I heard about mooncup and thought I’d give it a go although didn’t think it would work for me. I wish I’d found it years ago! What a difference it’s made! It’s so comfortable and easy to use and I feel good about doing my bit for the environment.
Sharon - 03 August 2019
More Convenient
I have been using mooncup for over 5 years now, I have recently had a baby and turned 30 so I had to change to size A as I was getting leaks. I have to say they are amazing and there should be better awareness of them. Definitely took a bit of getting used to but so did towels and tampons.
Esso - 11 December 2015
Environmental Benefits
Heavy Periods
After only having used my mooncup a couple of times already I was horrified to find I had started my cycle on the day I was going to a very lively festival and going out afterwards. Not having much if any access to a toilet for hours and when I could get to one it was a portaloo, along with all the jumping and being thrown around that is involved at festivals, I didn’t know how I was going to cope. Using my mooncup and a thin liner for a little extra protection I lasted 7 hours on my heaviest day with only very minor leaks! And that was the day I discovered how amazing mooncups are. I love that I am helping the planet by producing less waste and I no longer have to keep buying tampons!
Katie - 02 July 2018
Mooncup's Advice Service
I’m on the Mooncup website to buy myself a new one, because my current cup is… a decade old already! Initially I was slightly nervous, and the Mooncup support team were of amazing assistance. Now we’re 10 years on, and I would never consider using anything else. Thanks for a great decade!
Helen - 08 August 2017
Odour
Economical
Healthier
I have been using Mooncup for over ten years. It took a bit of getting used to at first, but it gets easier after the first few times. I used to boil it to clean it at the end of a cycle, but then switched to using a quarter of a sterilising tablet and cold water instead. The thing I love about Mooncup is that it’s an honest product. Tampons and towels are marketed on how dry and fresh they keep you – and they often do neither. Mooncup wins hands down. You can go for longer without emptying it – even on a heavy period (not be be recommended, I know, but I had been using two tampons at a time some months before I discovered Mooncup). Mooncup doesn’t make you smell bad. In fact there is hardly any odour at all. The initial outlay is more, but the longer I’ve used it, the more I’ve saved. I reckon it costs me around £2 a year now, so I’ve saved a lot of money over 10 years and don’t have to go near those awful sanitary disposal bins in public loos. On occasion, when I’ve forgotten to take my Mooncup and had to use a tampon, I cannot wait to get rid of it as it seems unhygienic and unkind to my body by comparison. To me, disposable sanitary products cause as many ethical and hygiene problems as they solve, so it’s Mooncup all the way.
Mooncup Veteran - 08 February 2017
Wellbeing
Healthier
I absolutely love my mooncup. My period pains are all but gone and my period is only about 2-3 days rather than closer to 5. I only wished I’d found them earlier! I have converted one friend who loves her new mooncup and I’m trying to convert more.
Liz - 03 October 2016
Heavy Periods
More Convenient
I’m not sure why I haven’t written a testimonial sooner! I’ve been using my Mooncup for around 7 years now. At first I was not so sure, having a few leaks, or not being able to get it out. BUT PERSEVERE! I now love my Mooncup it helps with heavy periods and there is so much less to think about. And after YEARS some of my friends are finally giving it a go!! and all satisfied so far. Go for it!
Estelle - 07 April 2017
Is the Mooncup Comfortable?
Economical
Environmental Benefits
I heard about the Mooncup and thought it was a horrible idea .. But as I was allergic to all my sanitary products I was willing to try anything .. And I’ll never go back! It’s so easy to use and you can’t feel a thing! I highly recommend this product it’s more Eco friendly and person friendly !! Mooncups will most definitely be the next best thing 🙂 it sounds expensive at first but when your spending approx 4 pound each time on a box of tampons it costs next to nothing! Can re use over and over.. You most definitely need to buy one
Chloe - 18 July 2015
Leakage
Best £20 I’ve ever spent! I recently bought the mooncup and have only been using it for 4 days. I have to say that this is the best decision I have ever made. It has changed my life. I’m a broke student so I’m already saving money(happy days) AND I’ve been wearing white panties and white trousers for 4 days without any leakage. Not even a drop. Not even at night. I wish I’d known about this earlier. EVERYBODY WOMAN NEEDS TO INVEST IN A MOONCUP! Don’t hesitate ladies, just buy!
Ann - 22 November 2015
Wellbeing
Heavy Periods
I am very pleased with the protection the Mooncup offers me. I have been getting heavy bleeding and the Mooncup is the best for controlling ‘flooding’. I’ve only been using one for the last couple of cycles but I don’t think I’ll be using anything else from now onwards. The other good plus is that you can actually get a clear idea how much you are loosing, which is good to know.
Elizabeth - 03 October 2016
Travel
Economical
I’ve had my mooncup since about mid-2016, and honestly I can barely remember what a period was like before it. Initially bought as I was going travelling and I was concerned about safely getting rid of used tampons etc, now it has literally become part of my life (or at least for one week a month). I can only think of pros for the mooncup including the huge cost saving that builds over the years (it’s the best investment), the lack of discomfort compared to tampons and chaff from pads, and for my reduced leakage (I’m a pretty heavy flow on my second day and my bed sheets don’t have a stain in sight). I feel cleaner during my period and I genuinely don’t feel it. Yes, its a bit awkward at first to position and emptying and cleaning it can take some adjustment (I adapted so quickly) but generally I have no issues with emptying in public toilets (one of my initial concerns). Since having it, with no exaggeration- I recommend it to all my friends and I’m proud to say I’ve converted over half of them (some need a little more convincing). I love boasting that I help the environment in this way, and I don’t have to keep paying tampon tax! Unless a better option comes along (which I very much doubt) I plan on staying loyal to the mooncup for the rest of my fertile life!
Grace - 12 December 2018
More Convenient
Economical
Is the Mooncup Comfortable?
I’ve been using my mooncup for the past 4 months and I couldn’t be more satisfied and happier! Every time I have my period I think about the times I didn’t know about its existence and how I wish I had known it before. It’s practical, easy to use and comfortable. A money saver and clean. If you’re comfortable with your body then its the best option for the terrible period days.
Vania - 19 January 2018
Heavy Periods
Messy?
More Convenient
Is the Mooncup Comfortable?
I’d been meaning to try one for ages but never actually got one until a friend told me about it. Since having a baby my period has become very heavy, and I’ve been finding both pads and tampons annoying, uncomfortable, messy, a hassle. This is the best solution ever – it took some getting used to (ie, the first two or three times dealing with it, cutting down the stem etc) but is now beyond brilliant. Convenient, very(!) comfortable, worry free, “roundup” free, and I’m now enjoying pristine sheets and underwear during my period which is a massive novelty and feels pretty great! In a logical world this should make all other sanitary products obsolete.
Julia - 24 December 2015
Environmental Benefits
Economical
Wow – I was hesitant to swap to a Mooncup to start with, but after a couple of practises it is easily the best thing I’ve ever bought! Saving the planet and saving money! 10/10
Catherine - 02 February 2018
Polycystic Ovary Syndrome
Vaginal Dryness
Economical
More Convenient
I’ve recently bought a Mooncup, I have heard about them before but they just seemed a bit surreal for me! But I bit the bullet so to speak and I have to say, I honestly think this thing is the best thing since sliced bread!! It took me a few attempts to get the position right but after that it’s so easy and convenient! I have pcos so my periods are all over the place and I can’t just put a tampon in on random days on the idea that I might bleed that day whereas I can put my Mooncup in and if it’s not needed as such it doesn’t matter, it doesn’t leave me dry etc and it’s not a waste of money if it hasn’t collected anything! Make the leap, you will not regret it!
Cat - 03 March 2017
Cramps and Period Pain
Travel
If you’re reading this and considering trying a mooncup, definitely get one! Can’t tell you how much of a difference it has made to my life – I got mine a year ago with a pair of period pants and will never go back to tampons and pads. The mooncup makes me feel so much cleaner than tampons, it’s better for the environment, brilliant for backpacking and I really think it has helped with my cramps. I don’t know how, but I used to take loads of painkillers every month and now I just have a couple of Paracetamol – my husband says I’m a different person in a good way! Honestly I wish I’d got my mooncup years ago. I got the hang of using it within the first month and now it’s second nature. Definitely get one!
Eleanor - 29 November 2018
Wellbeing
Healthier
I love my mooncup it’s better for my health, the environment and my Magick, and to feed my plant’s I really can’t complain.
Jo - 13 November 2015
Wellbeing
Healthier
Life Changing
I hated my periods, period. Once a month, my boobs would hurt, my mood swing, and then it was time for the tampons. The whole process made me feel dirty from the inside out. I refrained from touch, I was scared for the three dreaded “S”s: Stink, Spot, Smell. When I started the cup (purely for ecological reasons), my boobs still hurt, my mood still swang, but guess what? I didn’t feel dirty anymore. Somehow, I even started to enjoy my period time and see them as a monthly moment of quiet introspection. I regained trust in my feminity and cried because I was soft, not weak, and laughed because I was happy, not hysteric. I saw myself again with the respect I deserved and started to use this time for the caring of my soul, to grow it and become a better person for the rest of the month, until the new moon. It radically changed my life, and it’s hard to describe why or how, but it did. Thank you.
Alice - 24 September 2019
Environmental Benefits
More Convenient
Leakage
I heard of the Mooncup about 4 or 5 years ago but I was a little put off in my somewhat immature schoolgirl mindset. I’ve never liked using pads because I find them uncomfortable, and I was always terrified of leaking whenever I used a tampon. Coming to university I thought it was about time I actually did something about how much I hated tampons, so I ordered a Mooncup on a whim, just to try it out. The first time I used it typically did not go too smoothly but I persevered and I’m so glad I did! I have never worried about leaking since using the Mooncup. I’ve not been embarrassed to be on my period since, taking a bag or a tampon stuffed up my sleeve to the loo every time I’ve gone, just in case. And only now since not using disposable sanitary products do I realise how many I threw away! I have recommended it to so many friends, and genuinely tell them the Mooncup changed my life: my heart no longer sinks when I get my period because I know I can just carry on as normal.
Anna - 21 June 2017
Is the Mooncup Comfortable?
Leakage
I used the mooncup for the first time the other day, I have always had problems with tampons as I could never get them to be comfortable and I had to change them very regularly, also with sanitary towels other than feeling like I was wearing a nappy they would give me a rash so I decided to try out the mooncup. I was very weary at first because it is new to me but wow it is amazing! I find it a little difficult to put in because I am new to using it but it is so comfortable, I can’t feel it at all and I don’t need to worry about taking it out for baths showers and swimming, I also find that I can wait the whole 8 hours between emptying without overfilling it and there are no leaks. I will definitely be recommending this to everyone I know best money I have spent in a long time!!
Charlotte - 18 October 2015
Leakage
Sport & Exercise
I received my Mooncup today and I’m in my last two days of my period, ok initially I was a little nervous bet yet so excited to try it out. I’ve researched so much about the product and how it has changed peoples lives… I can definitely see why!! I LOVE IT! I am so surprised that I seem to have mastered it from the 1st time and I cannot fault it. Had no leaks, although I am still wearing pads just in case as it’s my first cycle using it and I’m also using them up. So far so good and I’m amazed that I can’t even feel it. I’m a fairly active person and been to the gym today, not felt it once! It’s amazing that I will never have to buy those expensive tampons or those gastly pads ever again!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE, thank you Mooncup ?
Nel - 08 February 2018
Leakage
Life Changing
OMG thank you so much Mooncup!!! I’m on my third day of using your brilliant product and I have not stained one pair of knickers or one sheet yet! I’m now thinking of suing tampax for all the bloodied knickers over the years. No, but seriously, you have changed my life!!! A cup… to catch your menstrual blood… who’d have thought it? Only a woman surely!
Eleanor - 11 May 2018
Sport & Exercise
Young People
Swimming
So I am 13 and I started my period in may. I used pads for the first month and felt so icky and gross about it that I decided to try the mooncup which I saw on the boots website. It had good reviews so I bought it and I absolutely love it!!! I do leak every now and then because I am yet to figure out the best ways to do things for my body but honestly I am glad I found this at such a young age and I will never use a pad again! I am a cheerleader and I can cheer and I love to swim and it’s so awesome I love it!
Tabitha - 28 September 2016
Heavy Periods
Swimming
WOW!!! SO wish I’d got one earlier as nearly 50!!! 🙁 As someone who’s always had heavy periods I’ve lost sleep being woken up by leaks even with towels and tampons. Always hated the way tampons absorb and end up tubular shape when I’m not like that inside! With mooncup I can see how heavy I am. I feel cleaner without all that icky leakage laying on the towel. So convenient and efficient. No problems swimming too!! Yay!!! Try it!!!
Denise - 13 June 2018
Is the Mooncup Comfortable?
Environmental Benefits
Economical
This product is absolutely fantastic. It’s comfortable, excellent for environment and reusable. You save money, dashing to the shops and emptying the oh-so-gross bathroom bin. I feel ‘cleaner’ and less guilt about adding to landfill ! I completely recommend – 100% – and I hope someone reading this makes the same right choice I did !!
Holly - 24 June 2017
Environmental Benefits
Leakage
When I first heard of the idea of a menstrual cup, I imagined it being rather similar to what tampons were to me at the time which is annoying things to put up with whilst you on your period. But I have been truly contradicted, I mean like most of us the first couple of days of your period is a bit of an uphill struggle most of the time, involving not only the possible loss of some pretty panties but also stress that goes with it all. But the Mooncup changes all that I feel, there’s no worries of if it all gushes out spontaneously or anything like that, you know that with the Mooncup you feel like you can concentrate on what’s important. On top of that your helping the planet a pad/tampon at a time. All in all I think it’s something every person with a period should have access to.
Rebbeca - 25 August 2017
Environmental Benefits
More Convenient
After seeing at a stand in Glastonbury a few years back, I have always wandered what it actually would be like to use a Mooncup as there is a lot of stigma around ‘reusable sanitary products’ being dirty etc, but on looking at how many chemicals I have been using in Tampons for years I was shocked! Only 1 week after my New Years resolution had been set of using my new Mooncup, I have 100% been converted. A bit of trial and error at first but it’s super easy & I feel so much less toxic to the environment!
Gemma - 19 January 2018
Life Changing
Is the Mooncup Comfortable?
Environmental Benefits
Without sounding dramatic, using a mooncup has actually changed my life! 1 year after first using one, I can’t imagine ever going back to tampons and pads. It took a couple of uses to get used to but now I find it so comfortable and easy to use. Being better for the environment is a huge bonus. I recommend a mooncup to everyone now!!
Beth - 14 January 2018
Cramps and Period Pain
Hey guys just wanted to say that I'm not going to go back to tampons, I found they hurt and was uncomfortable nearer the end of my cycle, so I brought a mooncup and I'm in love, I've only used it for one cycle but needed to say its great, Ive had a few teething problems but I'm sure they will get better after each cycle, on my first day of using the cup I didn't need to use a hot water to ease my tummy cramps no painkillers it was amazing I felt at one with my body, being able to see how my body works is quite amazing too, lovely product just amazing
Evelyn - 29 January 2020
Sport & Exercise
Absolutely love my Mooncup!!! I was a bit hesitant to begin with, but after attempting my “dry run” both at home and at the gym with no issues I found myself actually looking forward to my next period to test it out for real. It took about 2 days to find my own personal method and I was slightly nervous using it during my CrossFit sessions but it did not let me down despite being upside down, squatting and jumping off boxes! If only I had known about this product earlier.
Claire - 13 December 2015
Sport & Exercise
Swimming
Leakage
I bought the mooncup a few weeks ago. I’ve known about it for some time but only finally decided to purchase one after problems with my coil and being advices by my doctor that tampons weren’t ideal for someone with a coil. After spending a couple of hours at the weekends, period free, trying out the mooncup, I was still a little dubious as to whether it was reliable whilst I was at work all day or at training and kept the stock of tampons on hand. A few days ago, I thought I was coming on my period so popped the mooncup in as a ‘just in case’ and went to my crossfit training… I was amazing to find I had indeed come on my period and it had captured every drop and I hadn’t even felt it during the intense workout. Following a shower when I washed it and reinserted, I headed for a long day at work, where I spend most of the day presenting to delegates: pacing, moving around and generally being quite active. I kept checking for leaks and was delighted that there weren’t any. And again I wasn’t really aware it was there! I arrived home and jumped in the shower, and emptied the mooncup, amazed yet again that it captured everything and was so easy to use! After reinserting (easier each time) I headed to the swimming pool and was now confident that it would be fine! Following a long night sleep without any issues again I now am a full convert and wish I’d started using the mooncup years ago. Gone are the soggy tampon stings and dryness and hello to feeling fresh and confident! Bravo!! I applaud what you’ve done and will be telling every woman I know!
Emily - 23 March 2018
More Convenient
Is the Mooncup Comfortable?
I’m on my third cycle using the mooncup and I am delighted with it. Feel all round more comfortable and in control with none of that fumbling in the bottom of bags for tampons and trying to hide them about my person on a trip to the loo. As others have said, I feel cleaner and there is none of the previous wastage. A product I will use for years to come. Thank you Mooncup!!
Jo - 18 July 2015
Is the Mooncup Comfortable?
The best change I’ve ever made! So comfortable, it’s so strange when you 1st use it because it’s different but in a great way. After using tampons for years you realised just type uncomfortable they where. Never going back. There is never a worry when wearing one. Please get one you will never be disappointed ❤️
Ruth - 12 January 2018
Life Changing
After 5 years of using the moon cup, it has changed my life.Took a few days to get the hang of it, but persevere, this little thing has completely changed my life. IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE BOX !
Sally - 27 August 2015
Life Changing
To all those wondering what to do with already bought tampons- donate to homeless shelters please!
Rach - 19 June 2015
Is the Mooncup Comfortable?
Wellbeing
Don't give up on the Cup! First time I used it, I couldn't get on with it at all. It sat in my cupboard for 2 cycles. But of course my latest period showed up on a day I planned to go swimming, so I gave the Mooncup another chance. After a couple practises, taking it in and out is as easy (and clean) as a tampon. It doesn't leak which means swimming (and sleeping naked) are stress free again. It's so comfortable that I often forget it's there at all - except that I actually look forward to taking it out and seeing how much blood I've collected. Which leads me to the best thing about the Mooncup - it's helped me feel connected to and respectful of my body again. Periods used to be a pain, now I rather look forward to them!
Jen - 07 July 2015
Is the Mooncup Comfortable?
More Convenient
Environmental Benefits
Love this product. I’m on day 3 of using it and can’t imagine going back to anything else now – sent the following to my friend when she asked why I liked it so much “ It just eliminates all the stuff I put up with thinking that there was no other choice ….. I can put in in the morning – leave it all day until I get home so no messing about at work. Can’t feel it at all. No leaks. Plus no wet string after a wee and I never liked using tampon at night cos I was worried about TSS so used to use a pad but it really irritated my skin – even sensitive ones so just felt uncomfortable and gross in the night. This just feels cleaner and more secure once you get your brain over the weirdness of it. I read loads of reviews first and forums and stuff and just thought it was worth a try. Was worried I’d be wasting £’s if I didn’t like it but luckily I do. Plus loads better for Environment so can feel a bit smug ? and don’t have to touch a gross sanitary bin ever again . ? xx” ….. now she’s buying one too – thanks mooncup !
Sally - 13 April 2018
More Convenient
Is the Mooncup Comfortable?
I heard about the mooncup via a review someone posted on Youtube a few years ago but finally got one this year. As a teenager this is much more conveniant than other sanitary products. I’ve never liked tampons, they just felt wrong and were super uncomfortable however, using the mooncup felt much more natural and I was suprised that it ‘disappeared’ once it was inside. I only could feel the stem – which I later had to remove but since there has been no problems. It definitely took some practise but it was definitely worth it! I especially like the idea that you can use the Mooncup Menstrual Cup even when you’re not on your period – I did a few ‘dry runs’ just to practice the insertion and removal until I felt comfortable and it helped so much! If you are having problems with insertion or removal I definitely recommend doing a ‘dry run’. This product has changed my life and I have recently also got my mum to convert to a mooncup user!
Eden - 19 February 2017
More Convenient
Mooncup’s are so easy to use. You have to get over the initial issue of touching the blood but once you go Mooncup you’ll never go back!
Charlotte - 30 March 2018
Endometriosis
I have now been using mooncup for 2 whole months, and although a couple of times have been tempted to go back to tampons ( only because I've struggled a couple of times with removal) I will never go back a, I suffer from endometriosis and pco and the moon cup is ideal for reporting menstral flow to doctors, I do lose a lot more than normal, but still have no problem with leakage, I used to have to wear both tampons and towels, now it's just a small cup I am loving it I don't dread my period as much as I used too, I've been trying to convert friends and family, but have yet to convince them, they really don't know what they are missing, I will eventually get the hang of easy removal , and no more Texas chainsaw massacre moments ( I exaggerate a teeny tiny bit)
Ebonny - 30 September 2013
Endometriosis
Environmental Benefits
Economical
Travel
Leakage
After reading a very scary article a girl who lost her leg to Toxic Shock Syndrome and already being the sufferer of continual urinary tract infections from a wide variety of weird and wonderful strains of bacteria, I decided I needed to stop using tampons and try the mooncup. I’ve seen it advertised a lot at festivals in the loos (for obvious reasons considering their issues with dealing with waste there!), but I had lots of stupid misconceptions. I think one things girls and young women automatically assume is that pre-childbirth, immature vaginas are just too small and that a menstrual cup will be HUGE and that if you struggle with super tampons it’s just a no-go. So untrue. Having taken a while to come round to bigger tampons myself and still found them a bit uncomfortable sometimes, I couldn’t believe how comfortable the Mooncup was on first use. I had to practice putting it in a couple of times and trimming the stem but after that it was fine! Having used it for a couple of days now, I’ve had no leaks, been super comfortable and just forgotten it’s even there. I really like the fact I can see how much I’m bleeding, as I’ve been checked out for endometriosis before, so I like to keep an eye on it. LOVE the fact it’s so eco-friendly, and that I’ll be saving so much money (especially when everyone’s been so enraged about the tax on tampons recently). Also that when I go away I won’t have to think about packing loads of tampons and pads, just one little Mooncup. I really think you guys need to start promoting through schools and universities (students = small budgets!) because I feel like if they had been explained to me sooner and my misconceptions had been proved wrong, I would have converted long ago! I’m now raving to all my friends about it, so hopefully they’ll be more young converts soon.
Lauren - 13 July 2015
Environmental Benefits
I wanted to try the moon cup for environmental reasons, I watched youtube videos, and decided to purchase a cup. Was a little awkward at first (I’m not a tampon user) but as I type this, I can’t even feel it. Wish I had bought sooner.
AnnMarie - 28 February 2017
Heavy Periods
Life Changing
Hello Mooncup people! So, after seeing the Mooncup advertised on many a Glastonbury and other Festival toilet door over the last 15 years and getting increasingly more concerned with the amount of waste I generate on my own, on my period… last weekend I bought a Mooncup….. WHY HAVE I NOT DONE THIS BEFORE? Its brilliant! I’m 43 now and have always had what I like to describe as “Epic” periods… so I’m not going to lie, my contribution to land fill is pretty horrific, but that also meant I was concerned as to how a cup would cope with my bodily expulsions. Well I can tell you I absolutely love it…. I bought it on Sunday ( day 2) and used it straight away, it was a bit tricky first couple of inserts and extractions… however what a fantastic thing it is… by day 4 I has ditched the extra “just in case” pad, as not a leak to be had….. just wished I had taken the plunge an awful lot sooner and trust me (up until having a brain haemorrhage 6 years ago I’ve been in sales after uni all my adult life ) I will be selling this to anyone who will listen – fantastic product – thank you 🙂 X
Melanie - 10 April 2017
More Convenient
Is the Mooncup Comfortable?
Irregular Periods
What a revelation mooncups are! I’d delayed going eco as I couldn’t face washing blood covered pads, but after using washable nappys for my baby I had to take the plunge, instead finding mooncups. They are such a logical solution and, once you are used to them, are much better than either pads or tampons. How did I not know they existed before?!?I was initially scared of using the mooncup, even having panic attacks when I first tried it with a shortened stem due to fears about getting it out! If you are worried I recommend pushing it out with just your vaginal muscles before cutting the stem to discover how ridiculously easy it is to get out. Also they are actually simple to use even in public toilets with the bonus that you need to empty them less anyway. I did have initial leek issues (albeit less than I had with pads/tampons) and really didn’t believe that it could work at night, but it was definitely worth persevering to determine the right position for me to be both leek free and comfortable 24/7. After childbirth my period became erratic but mooncups are perfect whatever my body is up to. Sometimes I have to empty it after just a few hours (which is still a lot longer than the alternatives lasted as mooncups hold more), but otherwise go 8hours only changing it to follow the recommendation. My only concern now is forgetting I’m using it. I tried Mooncups for environmental reasons, but am amazed how much more convenient, comfortable and cheaper they are compared to any alternative. Try it!
Caroline - 07 September 2015
Swimming
Messy?
Leakage
More Convenient
I’ve been using a mooncup for 10 years now, since after the birth of my first son (I was using washable nappies, and saw the mooncup on the nappy webpage and thought I would give it a go). I have used it since then. I thought at times it was a bit messy and perhaps a bit inconvenient, but cheaper in the long run than tampons and towels and better for the environment so I kept going and kind of got to appreciate it. THEN this period, I could not find my mooncup; but no worries, thought I, there’s a handful of tampons in the cupboard going spare, it’ll be an easy period. How wrong I was. Mooncups are far more easy than tampons, now I know that for sure! 1)I think have had more leaks in the last 7 days than in the last 10 years. I have been constantly worried about leaks all week! 2)It’s inconvenient to have to remember to take a tampon into the toilet at work every time, just in case, and to ferret in the cupboard at home before going there, and to remember to put enough into my bag for whilst I am out for the day, no such worries with a mooncup, it’s there, you take it out, empty it, clean it put it back, there is nothing to forget; 3)Using a tampon is really no less messy than using a mooncup, (probably much more so, if you consider the frequency of leaks) 4)Tampons do not absorb clotty bits (that’s something I don’t remember from previous tampon use, perhaps it’s a sign of getting old…. 5)It’s really great to go swimming with a mooncup – tampons tend to get all bulked up with pool water, but mooncups don’t 6)Period end tends to be a bit uncomfortable because the tampon absorbs vaginal fluids so can be sore to insert/remove Previously I was a mooncup user. Now I am an EVANGELICAL mooncup user. I cannot believe that anyone would be daft enough to want to use tampons or towels when such a great alternative exists. I have already been out and bought a brand new mooncup in case my old one doesn’t turn up before my next period. (After 10 years, it is probably not a bad investment!) P.s. for any long term mooncup users, I really recommend a one period mooncup holiday – you will never want to go back to tampons ever ever again!
Sarah - 14 December 2015
Young People
Economical
More Convenient
I’ve been using Mooncup for over a year now, and it’s fantastic. It took a bit of experimenting to get a hang of the process, and attempting it in a public restroom is still a thing I would do only in the direst of circumstances. Bus as for the downsides, that’s it. I don’t care much about the environmental message. Mooncup is just extremely convenient. This year I went to university, and it was such a liberating thing! I don’t have to worry “Have I bought pads/tampons? Do I have enough? How many should I take with me?” I can study, go partying, stay over at friends, party, change my plans whenever I want. Mooncup is just there, in my bag, end of. And it saves A LOT of money, too. I estimated that one Mooncup costs about the same as a year’s worth of pads. From now on it’s saving my money! As a student I have to count my pennies, and not having the sanitary products on my monthly list means a great deal. Great!
Lynn - 27 November 2015
Heavy Periods
Cramps and Period Pain
Leakage
I’m halfway through my first cycle with the Mooncup and I’m kicking myself for not trying it already. My periods are heavy, like double protection, constant leakage, not leaving the house heavy, and as I advance further into my forties they’re getting worse. I’d always feel terribly bloated, and the cramps were just terrible. This little cup though…its a miracle. No bloating, cramps are so minimal they may as well not be there and there’s been nothing in the way of leakage. I’m going to consign my old lady period knickers to the bin! I finally feel like one of those women in the tampon ads. I could go roller skating in white shorts now! It’s surprised me how easy it is to use, I really thought it’d take a couple of cycles to get used to it but on insertion, it just kind of finds it’s own little niche and stays there unnoticed. I think this is the start of a long and beautiful relationship!
Alice - 13 December 2015

Your basket

Your basket is empty

Continue Shopping
Spend £0.00 more and receive FREE Shipping!
Congrats! You qualify for free shipping!
Shipping
Subtotal £0.00